Yummy Bird’s Custard

Raspberries were on sale! I put my giant tub of delicious Bird’s Custard to good use.

Bird’s Custard is distinctly English, so many American’s miss out on it. I didn’t have it for the first time until I visited my great aunt and uncle in Cornwall. Of course my aunt cooked it on her fantastic AGA, but I do mine in the microwave. It’s instant, and doesn’t use egg, which is called for in most custards. I know that World Market carries it, but some fancy grocery stories might as well.

I’ve seen recipes for cookies and cake that call for Bird’s Custard, so maybe I’ll try that next! Now that I’ve professed my love for it, you should know that it’s probably really bad for you, and some people find it disgusting.

2 thoughts on “Yummy Bird’s Custard

Leave a Reply

