Mug Cake

Until now, I’ve been resisting the Mug Cake craze. I have seen the error of my ways. I just had thee most delicious chocolate cake ever, out of a mug! Before you complement me on my baking prowess, I need to tell you that it was not made from scratch. I used a mix that I had gotten for my birthday (thanks Dad!). It was moist, and yummy, and full of tiny chocolate chips.

The little wheels of my frugal mind are turning, and mug cake mixes seem like a good idea for future gifts. The internet is overflowing with mug cake recipes, so I’m going to experiment with some home made mixes, and see what I can come up with!

I’m allowed to eat chocolate cake you see, because I just bought hiking shoes this morning. That’s how it works, right?

2 thoughts on “Mug Cake

  1. Love the mug cake idea! My grandma and I made them about a month ago (I felt special because she wrote the recipe down, ha) The mug cake was awesome, but I felt it was missing something…eggs. Yes we forgot the eggs. Thank goodness there’s none to forget in that peanut ball recipe =P

Leave a Reply

