Still Running. Sort Of.

For those of you who are interested, I’m still running. Slowly, and infrequently, but I’m trying. (If you missed my first post about running, you can find it here). It’s easier to find the time now that I’m no longer in school, but physically it’s still tough. I still breath like a large animal in labor, I’m still covered in sweat, I still trip over uneven bits of the sidewalk because I’m too tired to pick my feet up very high, and my face still turns bright red. I mean bright red. It’s a little shocking. A get a number of concerned looks from passers bye.

I went for a run last night and a funny thing happened. Ad was riding along side me on his bike but he had gone on ahead, so I had no witnesses. I was brutally attacked by a crow. Brutally is probably too strong of a word. It really just clawed at the top of my head as it flew by, and pulled my hair. Oddly enough, this is not the first time this has happened to me.

It was probably just attracted to my great hair.

7 thoughts on “Still Running. Sort Of.

  1. Yup, this definitely sounds like territorial nest protecting behavior. We have a pair of ravens nesting in our forest, and they are fierce. Nothing gets near that nest.

    Keep on running, then you and I can hike mountains together again someday!

  2. I look forward to reading your posts every day. Keep on running. I get bright red playing tennis too. A. Sandy

Leave a Reply

