So Many Good Things

My blog posts have been a little infrequent lately, but good things keep happening which has kept me pretty busy! Thankfully, my job has been bumped up from 16 hours a week to full time. The position is still only temporary, but at least I’ll get 40 hours a week doing what I like to do until it ends sometime in September. Along with the hours increase, I also got a raise which doubles my salary. The perks of being an MSW! Which of course brings me to the fact that I graduated a few weeks ago. Now, let the loan pay-off begin.

AlisonandEmily

Check out that sweet Master’s hood…

Hood

And I got engaged! That one was a bit of a surprise.

DSCN0308

DSCN0311

The wedding is two years off, but the planning and purchasing has already begun. Here’s a tiny thrifted taste of what is to come…

DSCN0319

My mom is visiting from Pennsylvania for a week, so we’ve been celebrating this excitement together. Our time has been spent thrifting, yard sale-ing (her first time ever!), and relaxing on the back deck.

DSCN0317

DSCN0316

This sleepy bunny sat in the yard for at least on hour today while we enjoyed our tasty home grown purchases from the farmer’s market. I don’t know if I’ve ever seen a rabbit lounge before…

DSCN0326

DSCN0314

DSCN0337

To top it all off, tomorrow I have friends coming to celebrate my birthday. So much goodness, my little heart could just burst! I hope things are going equally as well for all of you.

6 thoughts on “So Many Good Things

  1. Pita wants to know why her Aunt Daisy left without her? Looks like you’re having nice weather.Have fun & again congratulations on your engagement & graduation! !!

  2. Congratulations on your engagement, Alison dear!!! I am so happy for you……and Ad! Love the ring. Love the old timey lace doilies. Excited to see your wedding plans develop.

Leave a Reply

