Color and Clotted Cream

I’m ready for winter to end. It’s cold and dull and grey and it’s making me cranky. I’ve also been sick, which doesn’t help. I woke up this morning and felt as though I was on the edge of a grumpy mini-melt down. Not good. I knew what I needed…some color and some clotted cream.

First the color… some lovely pink tulips

IMG_0425 IMG_0432 IMG_0451

And some delicious wool roving…Flower colors

IMG_0438

And Sky colors

IMG_0439

Which will eventually turn into more of these sweet little needle felted bird ornaments!

IMG_0441

Appropriately attired for this weather, no?

IMG_0442

Also some colorful wedding decor goodies. The collection is slowly growing. I hope it all comes together nicely, without looking like I bought everything at thrift stores, even though I have!

IMG_0444

IMG_0448

And the scones and clotted cream. YUM.  With homemade strawberry freezer jam of course. Just like little bites of summer.

IMG_0453

IMG_0456

IMG_0457

I’m now disgustingly full, and ready for an early night. I think I’ll survive the winter.

4 thoughts on “Color and Clotted Cream

Leave a Reply

