It’s Done!

I finished the colorful baby blanket just in time, the shower is tomorrow! I apologize for the quality of the pictures, I was in a bit of a rush. There is only so much time in an evening and I still have to put away laundry, sweep the kitchen floor which Skelly has scattered with dog food, and get in the shower to wash the meringue out of my hair (don’t ask).

IMG_0599

Here it is, ripply and bright. I used the Neat Ripple Pattern from Lucy at Attic24. Her tutorial are always free and always easy to follow. The yarn is Knit Picks Comfy Worsted in Honey Dew, Creme Brulee, Flamingo, Marina, Sea Foam, White, Peapod, and Peony. I did two rows of single stitches around the edge, to make a simple border. It’s hard to make something both colorful and gender neutral, but I think this fits the bill.

IMG_0596

IMG_0600

IMG_0601

And I must show you my new toy…a yarn bowl! I painted this one myself at one of those you-paint pottery places, and I’m pretty happy with the results. Even if my vines are a bit lumpy… One of my dearest friends is moving from Wisconsin back to the West Coast, so the pottery painting was one of many special activities we squeezed in before she left.

IMG_0595

The weather here has been less than springy, with lots of chilly temps, wind, rain, and even some hail this evening I think. It is duck weather. And to prove it, here is a duck sitting on the roof above our front door. Just because!

IMG_0587

IMG_0589

 

She looks quite pleased with life.

 

5 thoughts on “It’s Done!

  1. afghan looks nice; and I love the yarn bowl! Good job! A little worried about a duck on your roof –maybe it’s a relative of Barb’s (her maiden name was Duck)/

Leave a Reply

