All Creatures Great and Small….and Sleepy

I’ve got your daily dose of cute baby animals here folks! Ad and I went to the last day of Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo yesterday, and I had a ball walking through the livestock pens. We didn’t actually see any rodeo-ing (is that how you say it?) because that only happens at night, but maybe next year.

I never shut up about my dream of having a little farm someday, with sheep and chickens and bees and whatever else I can manage, so looking at farm animals is always enjoyable and painful at the same time. Since it was the last day of the show a lot of the animals were already gone, but the berthing pens were still full, and a few cows remained.

IMG_2540 IMG_2550 IMG_2552 IMG_2553 IMG_2554 IMG_2555 IMG_2556 IMG_2558 IMG_2562

Aren’t those baby pigs precious! Ad says they were smiling. Maybe I need pigs too…

We came home to our very own precious beast, who immediately went outside and plopped himself down in the sun. Wise, I think.

IMG_2575 IMG_2590

Not a bad way to spend half a Sunday, especially after a day of solid rain on Saturday, and a tiny patch of leaky roof.

Have a good week readers!

8 thoughts on “All Creatures Great and Small….and Sleepy

  1. Oh, Alison. I just love it that you want a little farm. You truly are a kindred spirit.. Even now, in our 60s, we have chickens, ducks, 2 pet turkeys and 2 Nigerian Dwarf goats. We still go to fairs and look at all the livestock. Love you!

  2. Hope you get your little farmette someday; I could come and animal sit while you and Ad are running around somewhere. (I’d probably bring Cheri along just for the animals’ sake).

Leave a Reply

