Remember that Bunting?

The bunting I showed you over and over again, in various stages of completion? It took hours for myself and several helpers to cut and sew and iron and attach until it was all done. Then it took hours and lots of trips up and down the ladder for two handsome men (thanks Ad and Mike!) to hang it just so from the poles of the big white tent that housed our wedding reception. And bless ’em, those boys checked with me every step of the way to make sure the bunting was hanging just how I had envisioned it. And it was! It actually looked better than I thought it would. Just enough of a vintage vibe, w/out looking shabby or mismatched.

untitled shoot-1261

untitled shoot-1255

As you can probably tell, we just got our professional wedding photos back this week, so I’ve picked out a few favorites to share with you. Our photographer was Tracy Parker, from High Image Photography. Not only does he take great pictures, but he’s a dream to work with. Very unobtrusive, and didn’t make us take any of the “cutesy” pictures I was dreading. I mean seriously…I got my shoes for $9.99 at Walmart. I don’t need a picture of them. Our bouquets and boutonnieres were from Hometown Floral and Gifts, and they were absolutely lovely. They even delivered! And our wedding was out in the boonies.

So here you go! My personal favorites.

untitled shoot-1967

untitled shoot-1920

untitled shoot-1283

untitled shoot-2266

untitled shoot-1805

untitled shoot-1320

untitled shoot-1912

Everything that day went so well. The weather was beautiful, the gardens were gorgeous, and we spent the afternoon surrounded by some of the best people in the world. We had the time to go around to each table and say hello to everyone who came, which was really important to both of us. It was incredibly touching how far people traveled to be there for our wedding. I don’t think either of us have ever felt more loved!

6 thoughts on “Remember that Bunting?

  1. Oh, how perfect to get such a wonderful blog. Pictures just perfect, I can see why they are you favorites. Your wedding was so perfect and so was the day, many thanks for inviting us.

Leave a Reply

