Birthday Tea for Me!

Today, the nation celebrates my birthday. And Prince Philip’s birthday. And Mac, the beanie baby cardinal’s birthday.

Or maybe onlyย I celebrate my birthday. We went out for a delicious birthday supper last night, I opened oodles of presents and cards from all the excellent people I know this morning, and then we visited an art museum before driving visiting family back to the airport. When we got home, it was time for my present from me!

My birthday gift to myself…

IMG_2996

is pretending that I’m in Cornwall! I have tea, feline accompaniment, a new cup and saucer, appropriate reading material, scones, strawberry jam, and clotted cream. All the Cream Tea essentials.

Yummmm ๐Ÿ™‚

Also, I have to show you our funky little guestroom. How cute are those wall decals? The quilt is a vintage one that we got in Tennessee on our honeymoon. I love those crazy colors.

IMG_2993

IMG_2994

Who wants to come visit?!

11 thoughts on “Birthday Tea for Me!

  1. I’ll come in the fall, when it cools off a bit. Will there be a cream tea then? Love that quilt with the decals. Great choice!

  2. Loved all the things you have in the quest bedroom. I would be delighted to come for a visit. I remember sharing your 16th birthday in Maine at the lovely B/B. Golly time does fly. Happy Birthday to you and wish you many more wonderful days. Love Brenda

Leave a Reply

